Neil Spiller Final Piece

finished5

This is my final piece for my Neil Spiller inspired work. It was made from printed and scanned images of his work that I then made into an architectural 3D final piece and photographed using different coloured filters. I then manipulated four of these photographs in Photoshop to get the finished outcome. In Photoshop I used a number of different filters. All of them have been given a gradient and have been distorted using the Spherize too and I have adjusted the lighting of them as well. I like how this gives them a dream like effect and makes you feel almost like you’re standing in them; I think this matches the abstract aspect of Spiller’s own work. To give each of them a slight variation other than just in colour, I have added different effects to each using tools such as Difference Clouds, Noise and Fibres.

2 comments
  1. neil spiller said:

    gosh, how flattering, thank you,good luck best neil

Leave a Reply

